The retention proposes the following statement of purpose and list of ex-officio members for the retention committee.

Retention Committee (2-year term, with a 2/3 rotation):

Ex-Officio Members: Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, the Director of the Office for Student Learning, the Director of Admission, the Registrar (who is also the Higher Ed Coordinator), the Associate Dean for Student Success, the Director of the Office of Counseling and Disabilities Services, and a Student Representative.

The Retention Committee investigates the localized phenomena that contribute to student retention, persistence, and completion (e.g., graduation rates.)